GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

OWNERSHIP OF THE WEBSITE

The www.flex-on.fr website is the property of FLEX-ON, a company with a capital of 3,000.00 euros, registered in Pau Companies Register under No 799 454 954, with company headquarters at ZA Gaston Phoebus – 9 Chemin de Brousse – 64160 MORLAAS

AGREEMENT

These general terms and conditions of sale apply exclusively to all sales carried out on the www.flex-on.fr commercial website by any person wishing to make an online purchase from this site (the “Customer”). The Customer acknowledges the general terms and conditions of sale displayed on this site and, by placing an order, agrees to abide by them without reservation. By confirming your order, you agree to these general terms and conditions of sale and acknowledge that you have read and understood them fully. The FLEX-ON company reserves the right to modify these general terms and conditions of sale at any time. If such a modification occurs, all orders shall be subject to the general terms and conditions of sale that apply on the day of the order.

It is the Customer’s responsibility to select from the site the products that he or she wishes to order and to complete the order by following the ordering procedure as laid out on the site. The order will be confirmed by FLEX-ON by email to the Customer. The sale is considered final when this email is sent.

PROTECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

We undertake to protect your personal data. All personal data collected about you will be processed in the strictest confidentiality, in line with the provisions of our personal data protection policy. Any personal data about you that we collect from data you enter will serve exclusively for processing your order under the best possible conditions and for offering you products tailored to your needs. Your personal data will never be leased, transferred or sold to third parties for purposes other than handling your order. In accordance with the French Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978, personal data relating to Customers may be automatically processed. These data will be retained for a maximum of 2 years. All Customers have the right to access and correct data relating to themselves, in accordance with the French Act of 6 January 1978.
These data are those that Customers have voluntarily recorded in responding to questionnaires or requesting information. No personal information about Customers will be transferred to third parties or used for purposes not provided for. The automated processing of data, including the management of the email addresses of site users was declared to the French national data protection agency (CNIL) on 25/07/2012 under registration number 1638617 v 0.

PRODUCTS

All products offered for sale on www.flex-on.fr, a website owned by the FLEX-ON company, are specialist equestrian products. These products comply with the provisions of existing French and European legislation. The photographs illustrating products are provided for illustrative purposes only and are not contractually binding. Customers are consequently invited to refer to descriptions of the individual products to understand their precise specifications. Product special offers are valid for as long as they are displayed on the site and as long as supplies are available.

PRICES

The currency for payment is the euro. Product prices as displayed on the website relate to the current prices on the day that the order is placed Prices displayed include the costs of processing the order, packaging and delivery to Customers in mainland France. Prices are billed in euros on the basis of the rates in force at the time when the order is placed, subject to potential data entry errors or changes in VAT rates. The current VAT rate applied is 20%. FLEX-ON bases its billing on the prices displayed on the www.flex-on.fr website.

WARRANTY

All parts deemed to be subject to wear and tear² are to be replaced at the expense of the customer and are not covered by the warranty. The warranty covers any breakage that arises when the product is used under normal conditions¹. The warranty is void when the breakage occurs outside normal conditions of use¹, and nor does it cover damage caused by a lack of maintenance by the owner (rust, scratches, damage from knocks). The warranty covers, for a period of 2 months, all textiles used under normal conditions against any faults or manufacturing defects in relation to the specifications provided in the product manual and providing that they have been fitted in accordance with our specifications and applicable standards.
All Products are guaranteed under the warranty conditions provided for under Articles L. 211-4 et seq. of the French Consumer Code and the garantie des vices cachés (warranty for latent defects) contained in Articles 1641 et seq. of the French Civil Code. The warranty only entitles claimants to the reimbursement or replacement of any Product that is inconsistent with the quantity ordered, or which has a manufacturing defect. In this eventuality, customers must contact the complaints service by email or by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt at the following address: SAS FLEX-ON 9 Chemin de Brousse 64160 MORLAAS.
FLEX-ON may also be contacted for all enquiries by calling the following number: 00 33 (0)5 59 90 46 18
All warranties are void in the case of incidents arising from improper storage on the part of the Customer, a failure to observe the expiry date indicated on the Product or of improper use.

NORMAL USE OF FLEX-ON STIRRUPS

Flex-on are exclusively designed for equitation and should be attached to the stirrup leathers as indicated by the letters “R” (right) and “L” (left) on the irons.

Warranty disclaimers for Flex-on stirrups:

  • Property damage: our warranty does not cover knocks, scratches, tears, puncture marks, rubbing or other damage caused to or by Flex-on stirrups: to the saddle, stirrup leathers, chaps, soles of your shoes, boots, riding clothes, etc.
  • Wear and tear: our warranty does not cover wear and tear to Flex-on stirrups due to corrosion and rusting from liquids, products or any other substances which can harm stirrups (particularly sea salt).
  • Sea salt: this is a naturally corrosive agent which harms stirrups. Flex-on strongly advises users to clean their stirrups meticulously after they have used them in a saline environment.
  • Horse: our warranty does not cover Flex-on stirrups if your horse bumps against or falls on the stirrups or any other use which alters the original structure of the Flex-on stirrups.

PARTS SUBJECT TO WEAR AND TEAR

Flex-on stirrup parts subject to wear and tear are those parts which have a limited lifespan. These include the tread, the elastomer springs and the screws attaching the tread to the iron. The lifespans of these parts vary according to riders, their level, frequency of use and maintenance. Regular maintenance is recommended to optimise the lifespan of parts subject to wear and tear.

PAYMENT METHODS AND CONDITIONS

Customer purchases are paid for online via PayPal when the order is placed.
Payments may be made by credit card when the Customer provides the 16-digit credit card number, expiry date and the code on the back of the card.
PayPal, which is indisputably the leading online payment method, allows buyers and sellers to send and receive online payments. PayPal allows you to:

  • Make your purchases with PayPal for free
  • Shop with complete peace of mind once you have registered your information with PayPal
  • PayPal is accepted by millions of retailers worldwide and is the most widely used payment method on eBay.

PayPal helps to protect your credit card details with the latest anti-fraud technology to make your transaction safer. When you use PayPal, your financial information is never passed on to the retailer.

SAS FLEX-ON reserves the right to refuse to make delivery when payment in whole or in part has not been made.

 

TITLE RETENTION CLAUSE

Products remain our property until the invoice has been settled in full to FLEX-ON including all accessories.

 

DELIVERY DATES AND CONDITIONS

Products will be delivered to the delivery address (excluding French overseas territories and outside France with the exception of Monaco) that you provided when placing your order. The order is not shipped until Customer payment has been received.  The average delivery time is 1 week from the date when the order is placed. The customer assumes all shipping risks.

Terms of delivery of your order
We have chosen to work with DHL to deliver your order as this guarantees that your delivery will be:

  1. FAST: your order will arrive between 24/48 hours after it has been dispatched
  2. SECURE: your order will be delivered Monday to Friday, requiring a signature from the person taking delivery. If you are not home or it is impossible to deliver your parcel (no caretaker, etc.), a delivery card will be left with the date and address of the service point where you can pick up your parcel (within 15 days) upon presentation of a form of ID.
  3. TRACKABLE: You can use the shipment number that we provide to track your delivery at all times when you log in to https://www.dhl.fr/fr/dhl_express/suivi_expedition.html.

All our shipments require to be signed for, for security and tracking purposes.
FLEX-ON is not liable for any delivery problems arising from difficulties in accessing the place of delivery or from a wrong address provided by the Customer.
The consumer is required to confirm, in the presence of the delivery man or woman, the condition of the packaging and products on delivery. He or she has 48-hours from the time of delivery to formulate in writing any reservations or complaints in relation to faulty or substandard goods delivered with all relevant supporting documents. After this time or if these procedures have not been observed, the Products will be deemed to be compliant and free of any of any obvious defects. FLEX-ON will replace at its own cost and as soon as possible any products delivered whose obvious defects or lack of conformity have been duly substantiated by the Customer.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

All contents of the www.flex-on.fr website are and remain the exclusive intellectual property of the FLEX-ON company. Neither the Customer, nor any other person is authorised to reproduce, use, redistribute or employ for whatever purpose, even in part, of the contents of this site, including software and audio-visual materials. Any simple or hypertext link is strictly forbidden without the express written agreement of the FLEX-ON company.

EXEMPTION FROM LIABILITY/FORCE MAJEURE

The FLEX-ON company cannot be held liable for a failure to perform the contract or its improper performance due either to an act by the Customer or to an unforeseeable and insurmountable act by a third party or to an event of force majeure. Events of force majeure which release the FLEX-ON company from all obligations to fulfil all orders and to pay compensation for whatever reason include strikes, floods, fires, transport disruption and interruption, difficulties in the supply of raw materials or power, any important accident affecting production by subcontractors, any damage arising from internet and/or telecoms malfunction and, in general, all events beyond the control of the FLEX-ON company which prevent or delay the manufacture, supply or delivery of the Products. Customers are solely responsible for any damage arising from their failure to observe expiry date of the Products ordered.

RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

In accordance with Articles L. 121-20 et seq. of the French Consumer Code, Customers have a period of 7 working days from the date of delivery of the order to withdraw, without giving reasons, and return the product ordered. Customers may request a refund, in writing, without penalty, except for the costs of return and delivery for which they shall remain liable. The Customer always remains liable for the cost of returning products in the event of withdrawal. In order to track the delivery, Customers undertake to return the product by a shipment method that guarantees, in the interests of the Customer, that our services take reception of the parcel. Otherwise, we would be obliged to refuse the Customer’s request. This right of withdrawal must be submitted to the sales service by email to commercial@flex-on.fr. The product must, under all circumstances, be returned in perfect condition in its original packaging. It must include all its accessories and instruction manual. After inspection, the Customer will be refunded by cheque for the products within 1 month. Failing this, the right of withdrawal may not be exercised validly and the product will be returned to the Customer, at his or her expense.

DISPUTES

This contract is governed by French law with the exclusion of the Vienna Convention on the International Sale of Goods of 11 April 1980.
Any dispute arising from this contract shall, failing amicable agreement, be submitted to the appropriate courts of Pau. This jurisdiction also applies to emergency proceedings.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE

PROPRIÉTÉ DU SITE INTERNET

Le site Internet www.flex-on.fr est la propriété de la société FLEX-ON SAS au capital de 3 000.00 Euros, immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés de Pau sous le n° 799 454 954, dont le siège social est ZA Gaston Phoebus – 9 Chemin de Brousse – 64160 MORLAAS

ACCEPTATION

Les présentes conditions générales de vente s’appliquent de façon exclusive à toutes les ventes effectuées via le site internet marchand www.flex-on.fr et conclues avec toute personne souhaitant effectuer un achat en ligne sur ledit site (« le Client »). Le Client prend connaissance des présentes conditions générales de vente figurant sur ce site et, par sa commande, accepte d’y adhérer sans réserve. La confirmation de la commande entraîne acceptation des présentes conditions générales de vente et reconnaissance d’en avoir parfaite connaissance. SAS FLEX-ON se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les présentes conditions générales de vente. En cas de modification, il sera appliqué à chaque commande les conditions générales de vente en vigueur au jour de la commande.

Il appartient au Client de sélectionner sur le site les produits qu’il désire commander et de formaliser sa commande en suivant le processus de passation de commande visée sur le site. La commande sera confirmée par SAS FLEX-ON par l’envoi d’un courrier électronique au Client. La vente sera considérée comme définitive à l’issue de l’envoi de ce courrier.

PROTECTION DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

Nous nous engageons à protéger les données qui vous sont personnelles. Toutes les données personnelles recueillies vous concernant sont traitées avec la plus stricte confidentialité, conformément aux dispositions de notre politique de protection des données personnelles. Vos données personnelles que nous collectons à partir des éléments que vous saisissez, servent exclusivement au traitement de votre commande dans les meilleures conditions possibles et à vous proposer des offres adaptées. Vos données personnelles ne sont jamais louées, cédées ou vendues à des tiers, à d’autres fins que l’exécution de votre commande. Conformément à la loi relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés du 6 janvier 1978, les informations à caractère nominatif relatives au Client pourront faire l’objet d’un traitement automatisé. Ces données seront conservées pour une durée maximum de 2 ans. Chaque Client dispose d’un droit d’accès et de rectification des données le concernant, conformément à la loi du 6 janvier 1978.
Ces données sont celles que le Client aura volontairement enregistrées lors de ses réponses aux questionnaires ou lors de demandes d’informations. Aucune information personnelle concernant le Client ne sera cédée à des tiers ou utilisée à des fins non prévues. Le traitement automatisé d’informations, y compris la gestion des adresses e-mail des utilisateurs du site a fait l’objet d’une déclaration à la CNIL le 25/07/2012 enregistrée sous le numéro 1638617 v 0.

PRODUITS

Les produits proposés sur le site www.flex-on.fr propriété de SAS FLEX-ON sont des produits spécialisés pour la pratique de l’équitation. Les produits proposés respectent les dispositions des législations française et européenne en vigueur. Les photographies illustrant les produits sont données à titre indicatif mais ne sont pas contractuelles. Le Client est par conséquent invité à se reporter au descriptif de chaque produit pour en connaitre les caractéristiques précises. Les offres de Produits sont valables tant qu’elles sont visibles sur le site dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

PRIX

La monnaie de référence pour le paiement est l’euro. Les prix des produits affichés sur le site correspondent aux tarifs en vigueur au jour de la passation de la commande. Les prix affichés couvrent les frais de préparation de la commande, son emballage spécifique et la livraison jusque chez le Client en France métropolitaine. Les prix sont facturés en euros sur la base des dits tarifs en vigueur au moment de la commande, sous réserve d’éventuelles erreurs de saisie ou de modification du taux de la TVA. Le taux de TVA appliqué actuellement est de 20 %. La facturation est établie par SAS FLEX-ON suivant les prix fixés sur le site www.flex-on.fr.

GARANTIE

Toutes autres pièces étant considérées comme des pièces d’usures², elles doivent être remplacées à la charge du client et ne sont pas prisent en charge par la garantie. La garantie couvre toute casse survenant sur le cadre lors de l’utilisation du produit dans son cadre d’usage¹. La garantie devient nulle dès lors que la casse intervient hors de ce cadre usage¹, elle ne couvre pas non plus les dégradations provoquées par un défaut d’entretien du propriétaire (oxydation, rayures, impacts). La garantie couvre pour 2 mois, les produits textiles en utilisation normale contre tout défaut ou vice de fabrication par rapport aux spécifications indiquées dans la notice du Produit et à condition que l’installation ait été effectuée conformément à nos notices et aux normes en vigueur.
Tous les Produits sont garantis dans les conditions de la garantie prévue par les articles L 211-4 et suivants du code de la consommation et de la garantie des vices cachés prévue aux articles 1641 et suivants du code civil. La garantie consiste uniquement en un remboursement ou remplacement du Produit non conforme quant à la quantité commandée, affecté d’un vice de fabrication. Dans ce cas, le Client doit contacter le service réclamation par e-mail ou par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception à l’adresse suivante : SAS FLEX-ON 9 Chemin de Brousse 64160 MORLAAS.
SAS FLEX-ON peut également être joint pour toute question au numéro de téléphone suivant : 05 59 90 46 18.
Toute garantie est exclue pour des incidents provenant d’un défaut de stockage du Client, d’un non-respect de la date de péremption telle qu’indiquée sur le Produit ou d’une utilisation non conforme des Produits.

CADRE D’USAGE DE L’ÉTRIER FLEX-ON

Les étriers Flex-on sont exclusivement conçus pour la pratique de l’équitation, ils doivent être fixés aux étrivières conformément au sens indiqué sur leurs cadres par les lettres « R » (droite) et « L » (gauche).

Clauses de non garantie des étriers Flex-on :

  • Dommages matériels : nous ne garantissons pas les coups, rayures, déchirements, poinçonnements, traces de frottement ou autres occasionnés dommages occasionnés sur les étriers et ou par les étriers Flex-on notamment : sur la selle, les étrivières, les chaps, les semelles de vos chaussures, bottes, boots, habits etc.
  • L’usure : nous ne garantissons pas l’usure des étriers Flex-on due à la corrosion et l’oxydation par des liquides, produits ou toutes autres substances pouvant attaquer les étriers (notamment le sel de mer).
  • Le sel de mer : est un agent naturellement corrosif, il ronge les étriers. Un nettoyage minutieux des étriers après chaque utilisation en milieu salin est fortement conseillé par Flex-on.
  • Le cheval : nous ne garantissons pas les étriers Flex-on si votre cheval se retourne ou chute sur les étriers, ou toute autre utilisation modifiant la structure d’origine des étriers Flex-on.

PIÈCES D’USURE

Les pièces d’usure des étriers Flex-on sont des pièces ayant une durée de vie limitée. Il s’agit du plateau, des élastomères et des vis raccordant le cadre au plateau. La durée de vie de ces pièces varie selon les cavaliers, elle dépend de leur niveau, de la fréquence d’utilisation et de l’entretien. Un entretien régulier est conseillé afin d’optimiser la durée de vie des pièces d’usure.

CONDITIONS ET MODES DE PAIEMENT

Le règlement des achats par le Client s’effectue à la commande et en ligne via Paypal.
Les paiements seront effectués par carte bancaire exclusivement par le Client en indiquant son numéro de carte à 16 chiffres, sa date d’expiration et le cryptogramme visuel au dos de la carte.
PayPal, leader incontesté en matière de paiement en ligne, permet aux acheteurs et aux vendeurs d’envoyer et de recevoir des paiements en ligne. Utiliser PayPal c’est :

  • Effectuez des achats avec PayPal : c’est gratuit
  • Achetez et payez en toute tranquillité en enregistrant vos informations auprès de PayPal
  • PayPal est accepté par des millions de marchands dans le monde et constitue notamment le mode de paiement le plus utilisé sur eBay.

PayPal contribue à protéger les informations concernant votre carte bancaire grâce aux meilleurs systèmes présents sur le marché pour la sécurité et la prévention contre la fraude. Lorsque vous utilisez PayPal, vos informations financières ne sont jamais communiquées au marchand.

SAS FLEX-ON se réserve la possibilité de refuser d’effectuer une livraison en l’absence de règlement ou en cas de règlement incomplet.

 

RÉSERVE DE PROPRIÉTÉ

Les produits demeureront notre propriété jusqu’au complet encaissement du prix par SAS FLEX-ON y compris de ses accessoires.

 

MODALITÉ ET DÉLAIS DE LIVRAISON

Les produits sont livrés à l’adresse de livraison (hors DOM TOM et étranger excepté Monaco) que vous nous avez indiquée au cours du processus de commande. L’expédition de la commande ne prend effet qu’à compter de la réception du règlement du Client.  Le délai moyen de livraison d’une commande est de 1 semaine à compter de la passation de la commande. Les produits sont transportés aux risques et périls du Client.

Conditions de livraison de votre commande
Nous avons choisi de travailler avec DHL pour l’envoi de votre commande car c’est la garantie d’une livraison :

  1. RAPIDE : votre commande arrive chez vous 24/48h après son expédition
  2. SÉCURISÉE : votre commande vous est livrée du lundi au vendredi, en mains propres et contre signature. En cas d’absence ou d’impossibilité de remise de votre colis (pas de gardien, …), le livreur vous laissera un avis de passage mentionnant la date et l’adresse du point relais où vous pourrez retirer votre colis (sous 15 jours) sur présentation d’une pièce d’identité.
  3. TRAÇABLE : A tout moment, grâce au numéro de colis que nous vous communiquerons, vous pourrez suivre votre colis en vous connectant au site https://www.dhl.fr/fr/dhl_express/suivi_expedition.html.

Toutes nos expéditions seront remises contre signature obligatoire, pour des raisons de sécurité et de suivi.
SAS FLEX-ON ne saurait être tenue responsable des problèmes de livraison consécutifs aux difficultés d’accès au lieu de la livraison ou à une adresse erronée renseignée par le Client.
Le consommateur est tenu de vérifier, en présence du postier, l’état de l’emballage ainsi que les produits lors de la livraison. Il dispose de 48 heures à compter de la livraison pour former par écrit toutes réserves ou réclamations pour non-conformité ou vice apparent des produits livrés avec tous les justificatifs y afférents. Passé ce délai et à défaut d’avoir respecté ces formalités, les Produits seront réputés conformes et exempts de tout vice apparent. SAS FLEX-ON remplacera dans les plus brefs délais et à ses frais les produits livrés dont les vices apparents ou défauts de conformité auront été dûment prouvés par le Client.

PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Tous les éléments du site www.flex-on.fr sont et restent la propriété intellectuelle et exclusive de SAS FLEX-ON. Ni le Client, ni aucune autre personne n’est autorisée à reproduire, exploiter, rediffuser, ou utiliser à quelque titre que ce soit, même partiellement, des éléments du site qu’ils soient logiciels, visuels ou sonores. Tout lien simple ou par hypertexte est strictement interdit sans un accord écrit exprès de SAS FLEX-ON.

EXONÉRATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ / FORCE MAJEURE

La responsabilité de SAS FLEX-ON ne peut être engagée en cas d’inexécution ou de mauvaise exécution du contrat due, soit au fait du Client, soit à un fait insurmontable et imprévisible d’un tiers, soit à un fait de force majeure. Constituent notamment des cas de force majeure dégageant SAS FLEX-ON de toute obligation d’exécuter toute commande et de payer des indemnités à quelque titre que ce soit les grèves, inondations, incendies, perturbations ou interruptions des transports, les difficultés d’approvisionnement en matières premières ou en énergie, tout accident important affectant la production des sous-traitants, les dommages résultants de défaut de fonctionnement du réseau internet et/ou télécom et de manière générale, tous évènements indépendants de la volonté de SAS FLEX-ON ayant pour effet d’empêcher ou de retarder la fabrication, mise à disposition ou livraison des Produits. Le Client est seul responsable de tout préjudice qu’il subirait né d’un non-respect par ce dernier de la date de péremption des Produits commandés.

DROIT DE RÉTRACTATION

Conformément aux articles L.121-20 et suivants du Code de la consommation, le Client dispose d’un délai de 7 jours ouvrables à compter de la date de livraison de sa commande, pour se rétracter, sans avoir à en justifier le motif, et retourner le produit commandé. Le Client peut en demander le remboursement, par écrit, sans pénalité, à l’exception des frais de retour et des frais de livraison qui resteront toujours à sa charge. Les frais de retour des produits en cas de rétractation demeurent toujours à la charge du Client. Afin d’assurer le suivi du colis, le Client s’engage à effectuer son retour dans un moyen de transport garantissant, dans l’intérêt du Client, la réception du colis par nos services. Dans le cas contraire nous serions contraints de refuser la demande du Client. Cette demande de rétractation doit être présentée au service commercial par mail à commercial@flex-on.fr. Le produit devra obligatoirement être retourné en parfait état, dans son emballage d’origine. Il devra être accompagné de tous ses accessoires et notice. Après expertise, les produits seront remboursés au Client sous 1 mois par chèque. A défaut, le droit de rétractation ne peut être valablement exercé et le produit sera retourné au Client, à ses frais.

LITIGES

Le droit applicable au présent contrat est le droit français avec exclusion de la Convention de Vienne sur la vente internationale de marchandises du 11 avril 1980.
Tout différend découlant du présent contrat sera soumis, à défaut d’accord amiable, aux Tribunaux compétents de Pau. Cette attribution de compétence s’applique également en matière de référé.